Click “Close” to Acknowledge

I’m not sure if this deserves to be complained about publicly, but it seems pretty strange to me that closing a dialog box equates to acknowledging receipt of the Quicken privacy notice–and annoying when it is a modal dialog that appears when you start the program. How many will stop to read the notice when one just wants to open the books and complete a quick task? Would it be better if there was a “Confirm” and “Deny” button? I’m not sure, but this appears to say, “We know you’re not going to read it, but here’s the very minimum we can do to let you know it exists, and until you click Close, you won’t be able to do anything anyway.”

Observations, Programming